​A B O U T    U S

Community leaders formed the Brecksville-Broadview Heights Schools Foundation in 1992 as a way to provide programs to enrich the educational experiences of the district’s students. The Schools Foundation accomplishes this goal by:


  • Offering special classroom experiences not normally provided by the school board

  • Expanding recognition of student achievement through scholarships

  • Encouraging teacher creativity in the classroom with special program and enrichment grants

  • Involving the community in the support of our schools


The foundation is directed by a volunteer board of trustees made up of community members and educators. It was formed under the authority of the Brecksville-Broadview Heights City School District's Board of Education. The Foundation is incorporated under Ohio law as a non-profit organization and is a tax-exempt charitable organization under the Internal Revenue Code.

Chris Larkins, President

Julie Firestone, Vice President

Jeff Barber, Treasurer

Maggie Niedzwiecki, Secretary

Danielle Campbell
Marianne Jones
Tom Kehoe
Kathy Mack
Tracey Meilander
Sue Nall
Janel Nowacki
Joelle Magyar
Sue Sbrocco
Scott Schneider
Ronda Strmac

Sue Ryan, Administrative Assistant

Brecksville-Broadview Heights Schools Foundation | 6638 Mill Road, Brecksville, Ohio 44141 | info@bbhsf.org | 440-740-4785