top of page


The Brecksville-Broadview Heights Schools Foundation offers a perfect opportunity to honor or remember a loved one through its named funds program. 


These funds provide scholarships and awards to students in the district. Some of the awards are provided by the proceeds from the endowed funds and others are made available as a result of the Foundation’s successful fundraising efforts. The recipients are chosen by members of the district’s faculty and staff (not the Foundation). At the high school, all students who complete the Guidance Department’s general scholarship application form are eligible to be considered for Foundation scholarships and awards.

Apply for our Trades Scholarships

Congratulations to the 2022 Scholarship Recipients. 

The Faulhaber Family Memorial Scholarship - Vanja Vojnovic

Sara Glosik Memorial Scholarship - Anna Roderick

David J. Keen Memorial Percussion Scholarship - Satyaj Bhargava

Daniel Kos Memorial Scholarship - Vincent Cornell

Daniel Kos Memorial Scholarship - Alayna Howell

William Moskal Memorial Scholarship - Samuel Dickhaut

Toni Rubey Memorial Scholarship - Erika Haire

Bret Scanlon Memorial Scholarship - Anna Mehendale

John Smith Memorial Scholarship - Shalenny Castro

Jack Studley Memorial Scholarship - Anthony Tytko

Steve Vargo Memorial Scholarship - Zachary Neubeck

Faye White Memorial Scholarship - Brynn Markovic

Philip G. Hastings Memorial Scholarship - Anna Bohatka

Stanley and Catherine Zajac Memorial Scholarship - Mason Lewis

Memorial Endowment Scholarship - Chloe Feeney

Memorial Endowment Scholarship - Logan Feeney

Memorial Endowment Scholarship - Thomas Kern

Memorial Endowment Scholarship - Connor Piotrowski

The Mills Family Scholarship - Tarneem Hanna

Bette and Thomas Calevich Memorial Scholarship - Rachel Cai

Walter F. Wisnieski Memorial Scholarship - Charlotte Jones

Kimberly Brocklehurst Memorial Scholarship - Taylor Kwiatkowski

The Poulson Family Scholarship - Jadon Gamboa

The Poulson Family Scholarship - Olena Sadovska

Friends of the Brecksville Bicentennial Scholarship - Meaghan Doyle

Class of 1972 Scholarship - Benjamin Day

Class of 2001 Scholarship - David Weber

BBH Schools Foundation Scholarship:

Ethanna Algie, Abigail Brinkhoff, Miriam Churchin, Grace Dachtler, Jacob Didea, George Emanuel, Joseph Fazioli, Faith Hutchison, Chevalyn Kosek, Samantha Lienerth, Olivia Lucarelli, Mihailo Novakovic, Ifeoluwa Oshunniyi, James Piekarski, Juliana Pinzon, Isabel Sah, Alexandria Schimpf, William Schneider, Emily Shijo, Ava Singh, Alana Sprague, Hannah Sternad, Cecelia Stoddard, Halle Sweeney, Jacob Zarycki

bottom of page